Uhto’s grand entrance

I had dinner with a friend one night in the city, and as we were walking back to the train station I caught sight of this fella.

“Are you seeing what I’m seeing”
“No. What is it?”
“… it’s nothing.”

It makes me wonder sometimes where creatures like him come from. Maybe he’s a projection from a faraway dimension or just my food coma hallucination. Perhaps he’s something only I can see, but his appearance comes like an interruption. Just when I start to let the seriousness in life start to take hold of me, this creature bumbles into the sharp cityscape like a contradiction. +10 pts if you can guess where this photo was snapped. I didn’t take another shot of him, just out of politeness (no one likes paparazzi antics). I’ve given him a name, for convenience sake, “Uhto”, as in “Uh, totally obvious” but apparently he’s not as obvious as I think he is. Oh, well. See you around, Uhto… I hope.

About PaperLotus.net
texture pattern illustration

One Response to Uhto’s grand entrance

  1. John Y. says:

    He’s standing next to the 555 California Street building – one of SF’s iconic buildings in the FinDi.

Leave a Reply

